Susie's Vegeta drawings

View Previous Topic | View Next Topic

Posted: May 9, 2006 10:22 pm

# 1

Susie

Site Administrator

ProfileSend Private MsgWebsiteICQAIMY!IMMSNM

Total Forum Posts: 0

Alright guys. This forum is being under used. So I thought I'd share some of my Vegeta artwork. From the early days to the more recent days.

I started drawing in about 1998 when I was a sophmore in high school. Here is one of my early Vegeta drawings. This was a copy of some official artwork for the series. I think it was on a DVD cover. I changed the background to make it more my own though. Back in those days I pretty much did nothing but copies. I have a huge collection of DBZ cards. I used to draw those a lot. THis one was completed on January 1st 1999.

Here's one from March 2001. I started to do digital artwork. I had a Wacom Graphire tablet (i still have it actually). Another horrible drawing from my early days. These characters are stiff as a board!

Here's a sketch from June 2003. By this time I had started college and started studying a little bit about gesture and figure drawing. I still love this drawing:

Here's a cool one from January of 2005. Much more recent. I love the color in this. He is the seventh in my Paper Demon series. That's where the name of PaperDemon.com and PaperDemonMedia.com came from.

Here's another from 2005 (june). I did this one in Painter. I love the oil painting feel of it. I did it as a request for a friend, Sliverbane:

And here's also some sweet sketches i did. For some reason, I really love these sketches. They are just so simple and expressive.

As you can see there is quite a bit of progression in my work. I started out sucking and then I worked hard to suck less! I hope this provides some inspiration for some of you begining artists out there!

Let me know what you think
---
Dragonball Z; the gateway drug of anime

Posted: May 10, 2006 3:56 am

# 2

fablespinner

ProfileSend Private MsgEmailWebsite